State Future Caucuses

State Future Caucuses

hawaii future caucus logo


beth fukomoto hawaii future caucusRepresentative Beth Fukomoto (R), Co-Chair, was elected in 2012 to represent District 36 in the Hawaii State House of Representatives. A first-term legislator, Fukomoto was selected by her colleagues to serve as the Minority Floor Leader. She also currently serves as one of MAP's James Madison Fellows, and has worked quickly to lay the groundwork for the Hawaii Future Caucus as her year-long post-partisan fellowship project.       takashi ohno hawaii future caucus co chairRepresentative Takashi Ohno (D), Co-Chair, was elected in 2012 to represent District 27 in the Hawaii State House of Representatives. Previously a public school teacher, Ohno decided it was time for someone to stand up for the challenges he saw Hawaii's students facing. Currently, Ohno serves as the Vice-Chair of the Committee on Education in the State House.      

concilmember stanley chang hawaii future caucus Councilmember Stanley Chang, Co-Chair, was elected to represent District 4 on the Honolulu City Council in 2010 after leaving his real-estate attorney job. Focusing his efforts on funding infrastructure repairs and enhancing communications between the City and constituents, Chang announced his 2014 run for Rep. Colleen Hanabusa's seat in the United States House of Representatives.



On February 20, MAP's President Steven Olikara and Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard joined the Co-Chairs to officially launch the Hawaii Future Caucus (HFC). This bipartisan group of state and county elected officials has come together to find post-partisan solutions for the State of Hawaii, prioritizing government transparency and voter participation as their focus issues. To learn more, visit the Hawaii Future Caucus on Facebook.

[slideshow_deploy id='842']

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.